Facebook YouTube Twitter RSS

LIGHTS Announces Release Date, Tracklisting, Tour Dates For “Siberia Acoustic”

Canadian electro-pop singer/songwriter LIGHTS is stripping down her latest album, “Siberia.” On the acoustic album appropriately titled “Siberia Acoustic,” LIGHTS reworks 10 tracks from the original set and even adds a few special guest features.

The album’s first single, “Cactus In The Valley,” will feature LIGHTS’ long-time friend and one-time touring mate Owl City. That single will be available on March 19 while the entire album will be released on April 30. To support the project, LIGHTS will hit the road for a tour that will include stops in Los Angeles, New York, Toronto, Boston and more.

This isn’t LIGHTS’ first time going all acoustic on listeners. She released the EP titled simply “Acoustic” in 2010 that featured songs from her debut album “The Listening.”

“Siberia” was released in 2011 and has spawned the singles “Everybody Breaks A Glass,” “Toes,” “Banner” and “Timing Is Everything.”

Siberia Acoustic Tracklist according to LIGHTS’ official website:

1. Banner
2. Cactus in the Valley (Feat. Owl City)
3. Where the Fence is Low
4. Siberia (Feat. Max Kerman of Arkells)
5. Suspension
6. Toes
7. Peace Sign (Feat. Coeur de pirate)
8. Heavy Rope
9. Flux and Flow
10. …And Counting

Tour Dates:

  • Tuesday, April 30 San Francisco, CA- Great American Music Hall
  • Thursday, May 2 Los Angeles, CA- El Rey Theatre
  • Friday, May 3 Vancouver, BC- Rio Theatre
  • Saturday, May 4 Vancouver, BC- Rio Theatre
  • Monday, May 6 Calgary, AB- Grand Theatre
  • Tuesday, May 7 Winnipeg, MB- Garrick Centre
  • Wednesday, May 8 Minneapolis, MN- Varsity Theater
  • Friday, May 10 Toronto, ON- Wintergarden Theatre
  • Saturday, May 11 Montreal, QC- Virgin Mobile Corona Theatre
  • Monday, May 13 Boston, MA- The Sinclair
  • Tuesday, May 14 New York, NY- Bowery Ballroom
Related Posts with Thumbnails

Around The Web:


  1. cant wait?

Sound Off!